How to Study Physics

humblyfighton

So it’s two weeks into the term and Physics is kicking my ass like I told you a couple days ago. I came up with some ideas of how to schedule time better, since a major factor of my despair was leaving all my physics homework for a couple days. So during the time I’ve designated to study physics, I have to use my time effectively.

You know what isn’t effective? Reading notes! Even beautiful ones like mine!

Gorgeous colored calculus notes! Gorgeous colored calculus notes!

This is because, after reading a few articles about learning at wtfprofessor.com (great resource!), I’ve realized I don’t actually absorb anything by just reading. I don’t even read my notes anyway because I only skim them to find how to solve the homework problems!

And the thing is that physics isn’t just math, where you solve for variables by using equations, but rather analyzing situations and then devising…

View original post 198 more words

Leave a Reply

